Wednesday, October 15, 2014


Firefly trailers:

www[dot]browncoats[dot]com is a good resource 

The Verse:

River tam sessions:

Part 1:
Part 2:
Nathan Fillion Q&A:



When I speak.

Joss Whedon's speech to Equality Now

These were specifically mentioned in ACT ONE of the live feed, so we're providing them as added links.


videos associated with Australia and the fandom.

Melbourne has had an event each year since 2006.  Event history:
o Some videos can be found on our YouTube:
You’re welcome to utilise any of the videos for this event – you may wish to include the Sean Maher exclusive video, our “Hero of Canton” videos etc.

Photos from Australian events.

Operation Night Watch:

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Watch now!  I am broadcasting live at come and check it out!

The Virtual Shindig is an online, end of season party for Can't Stop the Serenity and all the volunteers, attendees and supporters of our global charity fundraisers. Fans of Firefly gather worldwide to host screenings of Joss Whedon's film 'Serenity' and other Firefly and Joss related material to raise money and awareness for charitable causes like Equality Now. Join us online for streaming video and chat as we talk about Can't Stop the Serenity and the Firefly fandom at large.

The inaugural event will be held on October 15th. The streaming video url will be posted ten minutes prior to the beginning of the each event segment.  See Broadcasts below.

URL: To be announced.  Check back here just prior to each broadcast.

Videos and video links will be shared during the show, but if you'd like to watch Serenity jointly with us, you will need to have your own copy ready to view.  Talking during the screening of Serenity is strongly encouraged.

ACT ONE: Australia & Pacifica - 4:00 AM MDT (9 PM Melbourne/6 PM Perth)

ACT TWO:  Europe - Noon MDT (7 PM Aberdeen to London)

ACT THREE: Canada & U.S. - 7 PM MDT (9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central & 6 PM Pacific)